Magi – Sinbad no Bouken (2016) – 01

[Leopard-Raws] Magi - Sinbad no Bouken (2016) - 01 RAW (TBS 1280x720 x264 AAC).mkv_snapshot_13.25_[2016.04.30_21.34.33]

So we decided pick this up since Magi is one of my favorite shows. Too bad Hatsuyuki released it before us >__>.

Not planning on losing to them though and besides, we were done with working on the script a few days before they released it so we asked ourselves why can’t we just continue working on the whole series? We had a short meeting about this project and now we arrive to the day when we would release the subbed episode.

Our release was a bit late due to irl stuff getting in the way of the whole staff but well, we can’t do anything about it asides from trying our best to catch up with our projects.

Anyways that’s just about it and time to sleep. The translator just left me with this post as he was very tired because he was just done with an exam so he left me with the editing and whatnot so I am not sorry that the post is a bit longer than usual.

So till then and happy fapping enjoy the anime ^^/

 

Credits


Translator – AnimeAkshay

TLC and QLC – Bakamonster95

TS – Shiro

Timing & KFX – Blaze077

 

720p HD – Torrent | MEGA

 

720p SD – MEGA

 

8 thoughts on “Magi – Sinbad no Bouken (2016) – 01

  1. So, I have an issue. The OP doesn’t play well on VLC which is completely updated. The only part of the anime that doesn’t work well is the OP. Everything else is fine. The OP lags, pixellates and completely stops at times. The song plays fine, it’s just the visual. After the OP ends I can see the title of the episode and the episode plays the rest of the way through just fine. I found that it works on Windows Media Player (with CCCP installed) though. Anyway you can look into it? I don’t like using more than one vid player, but that’s more of a preference than a necessity. I will watch it in Windows Media Player for now. 🙂 But good work and thanks for translating this anime (OP and ED included!)!!! /squeals ❤ I don't know if anyone else has this issue though. Probably just me. This is all episodes with the OP btw.

    Like

    • Greetings!
      After reading the comment I tried playing the episode in VLC and found the same lag issue you mentioned. I think the reason could be either the amount of FX used in the opening or the font cache VLC creates at the start of an episode. I seriously don’t know how to resolve the issue but I’ll try working on it either way.
      Till then please use Media Player Classic, you can get the latest version with the CCCP update 😀

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.